Views
Helpful
Replies

How do I disable Music on Hold?

samkungu
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

I'm quite new to voice and collaboration.

I would like to know how to definitively disable music on hold.

I set the Run Flag to NO on the Music on Hold Server.

It worked for a few days, and now the music is back

Please help!

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

I am astounded that MoH works with all servers in the cluster having the Run Flag set to "No". But, okeedoke.

Rath, I think, has the right idea but his logic is backwards. To block access to the MoH servers, put all of them in an MoH_MRG, but do not put that MRG into any MRGLs. Resources that are not in an MRG are freely available to all devices. But as soon as you put resources into an MRG, the MRG must be in the device's MRGL in order for the device to use the resource. I have been successful at blocking access to the software conference bridges using this method.

Maren

View solution in original post

15 Replies 15

Each server that is running the IP Voice Media Streaming App Service has its own instance of MoH available. Turning off MoH on one server does not turn it off on all servers. Have you logged on to each server individually and set the Run Flag to "No" for MoH on the server?

Maren

Hi Maren,

Yes, i set run flag to "No" on both subscribers.

Ratheesh Kumar
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Hi there

Try creating an MRGL with MRG which doesn’t have any MOH servers. Assign that MRGL to all phones and test it.

Also there is an alternative to upload a silence.wav file as MOH file and push it to all phones. That works as well.

Hope this Helps 

Cheers

Rath!

***Please rate helpful posts***

Hey Rath,

Would this be the same as removing the MOH servers from the existing MRG, or would i need to create another one?

Thanks,

Sam

Just for testing create a new one and apply on a couple of phones and see that works

Hope this helps
Cheers
Rath!

***Please rate helpful posts***

Hello Sam,