Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

MCS 7845

Hi all,

I'm new to IP telephony and our organization needs to manage and configure MCS 7845 which is brought in with new office. my question is can I have reference to get an idea about the how to do  configurations , application management and hardware. Quick reply highly appreciated. because I have a meeting with my manager.(I tried to find it on cisco site. but no reference found to unlucky me.    )

thank you

Chamara

I cannot post my replies. so that I'm trying to post it here.

thank you for every help. Gentlemens I'll let you know the status ASAP. thanks again

regards

Chamara

---------------------------------------------------

thank you very much. much appreciated all the time.

is that OS come with the CUCM appliation or how can I get that OS?

is there any reference about administrating MCS?

regards

Chamara

---------------

thank you very much for your quick reply. would you let me know is there any guide or manual for CUCM and MCS 7845.

My apologies about the answers I'm gonna provide to your  questions. Because still I'm not aware about those things. But I know  licenses should be in place and it is not a new box.

there will be new box which is not 7845. what will be the OS should I install?

actualy Aman, As I feel  first I need to gain some knowledge regarding the MCS and CUCM. Can you help me out on this by reference links please.

regards

Chamara

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

islam.kamal
Level 10
Level 10

Hi chamara

Please find the below links for a link which shows you some help for CUCM configuration:

https://supportforums.cisco.com/docs/DOC-26966

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/voice_ip_comm/cucm/admin/8_6_1/ccmsys/a02cfgov.html

1-Before installation , you have to prepare NTP which will be so important for your Cinfiguration

2-Insert CD and follow instructions

3-After you finish installation , upload licenses.

4-Enable services for your CUCM