cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Office Hours Open: Wed 12/15 5pm PST Cisco Unified MeetingPlace

bobbmart
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

I am a technical marketing engineer supporting CIsco Unified MeetingPlace, MeetingPlace Express!  Ask me anything!

Bobbie Martin, TME

8 Replies 8

Hi,

I am installing Meetingplace 6.I wanted to import User profiles to Meetingplace.Please send me (sample of import file) if any.

Thanks,

Balasubramanian N

There is a MeetingPlace 6 docwiki site that you can find all kinds of good technical documentation for MeetingPlace systems.

http://docwiki.cisco.com/wiki/Cisco_Unified_MeetingPlace%2C_Release_6.x_--_File_Import_Specifications

Another trick to getting the DB fields is to do a "Profile Report" Export into Excel and then all the headers are already there for youb...you really only need 5 fields of information and the "Group" field will set all the other profile fields to a "Group Default"

nileshmathure
Level 5
Level 5

Hi

Is there a url where we can demo Cisco Unfied Meetingplace Express to one of our customers.

Thanks

Nilesh

Cisco Unified MeetingPlace Express 2.X and MeetingPlace Express VT are now End of Sale and not available for demos.

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/partner/products/ps6533/prod_eol_notices_list.html

I think you mean Cisco Unfiied MeetingPlace 8 using the Media Express Server option??  If you are a UC Advanced Specialized Partner, you need to purchase the UC 8 NFR Kit which includes MeetingPlace 8 software which can be deployed for customer demo's.  If you are a customer, contact your Cisco Account Team for all UC demo's.

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/partner/products/sw/ps5664/ps5669/index.html

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/partner/products/ps6533/prod_eol_notices_list.html