cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
83
Views
0
Helpful
0
Replies
Highlighted

UC 8.6 with AD/LDAP integration - moving users

Hello all, we have UC integrated with our LDAP (AD), we are considering very soon moving from one LDAP to another, also AD but different domain (domain.x -> domain.y). We are trying to figure out the best way to "move" our users from one LDAP to the other without messing up their mailboxes/settings. From what I'm reading, the procedure should be

-Disable current LDAP Authenticaiton for End Users

-add new LDAP 

and as long ans the users alias is the same on the new LDAP it will just resync with no issues as long as we do it within 48 hrs, can someone confirm this please?

Also, what will happen to the users who are left behind? will their mailbox options be affected in any way or will they just not be able to log into their box? What's the procedure to deal with stragglers? delete them and re-pull them from the new LDAP?

TIA.

CUCM v. 8.6.2.22900-9
UC v. 8.6.2ES44.22900-44
UCCX v. 8.5.1.11004-25