Views
Helpful
Replies

Unable to make external Calls

JBrav0
Level 1
Level 1

First off im not an expert on VoIP.

So recently in the last 2 weeks, our phone system has been unable to make external calls and external calls are unable to come in. 

There is no busy signal, it's just silence.  Now, this isn't happening all day it seems to happen every day at around 3pm-4pm. 

The first thing I do is check that my gateway T1 line is running. 

everything is powered on, CPU utilization doesn't even hit 10% T1 line is up, the system has been up for 5 years and there are some errors Ill list them at the end. 

I always call the phone company to look at their stuff and they always say they didn't find anything (of course by the time they get there the next day things work after 1 or 2 hours of the phones being down). 

Nothing has been changed in the system and I'm not the one that's set it up. We can make internal calls to each other. 

In my mind, if it's a configuration problem on our end the system should have been down entirely for a long time already instead of it being recent. There is one T1 line and I did think of restarting the system, however, I got paranoid because it's old, and I've experienced restarting systems restarting and the battery dying off so before I do that I went and ordered identical backups just in case. I don't know why we already didn't have backups. 

Has anyone experienced this issue? or is there another form of troubleshooting that I may be missing?

here are the errors 

CCC-ISR4331-VG2#show controller t1

T1 0/1/0 is up.

Applique type is Channelized T1

Cablelength is long gain36 0db

No alarms detected.

alarm-trigger is not set

Soaking time: 3, Clearance time: 10

AIS State:Clear  LOS State:Clear  LOF State:Clear

Framing is ESF, Line Code is B8ZS, Clock Source is Line Primary.

Data in current interval (249 seconds elapsed):

0 Line Code Violations, 0 Path Code Violations

0 Slip Secs, 0 Fr Loss Secs, 0 Line Err Secs, 0 Degraded Mins