Views
Helpful
Replies

Voice Class Sip Profile Issue in IOS 15.7

EdwardRJZTS
Level 1
Level 1

Hello, Tech community!

I have this interesting issue with SIP Profile and yes I’m new to SIP Profiles I'm trying to learn more about it, any help would be greatly appreciated!!!

The task at hand:

Attempting to prefix known 3 digit site code to 4 digit extension in Remote-Party-ID so that Called-id would display 7 digits site code XXX extension XXXX.

Used Sip Profile tester to verify profile the output shows as desired.

voice class sip-profiles 10
response 180 sip-header Remote-Party-ID modify "sip:(....)@" "sip:699\1@"
response 200 sip-header Remote-Party-ID modify "sip:(....)@" "sip:699\1@"

But when entering into actual IOS 15.7(3)M3 router.

The IOS adjusting it as "sip:6991@" in replacing section statement in the profile.

then Called ID becomes 6991.

The questions it is a defect on 15.7.3 IOS code?

If it is I could not find it in release notes regarding defect.

Also is there another alternative Regex syntax simpler than this that I can try out?

Regards
EJ

2 Replies 2

Jonathan Schulenberg
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

That looks valid. Release Notes typically only list defects known at the time the doc team was updating content for a given release, assuming the doc team bothered to run a search at all. The formal Bug Toolkit is your best route but even that's incomplete unless you're a Cisco employee; the defect has to be marked Customer Visible to be included in search results. I just looked and do not see an obvious hit in that release.

Here's a known-working example for comparison:

voice class sip-profiles 10
response ANY sip-header P-Asserted-Identity modify "P-Asserted-Identity:(.*)<sip:([2-9]..[2-9]......)@(.*)" "P-Asserted-Identity:\1<sip:+1\2@\3"
response ANY sip-header P-Asserted-Identity modify "P-Asserted-Identity:(.*)<sip:(1[2-9]..[2-9]......)@(.*)" "P-Asserted-Identity:\1<sip:+\2@\3"