Helpful
Replies

vsan trunk on 6248 uplink interface

subhankar.guha
Level 1
Level 1

Hi All

I am new to UCS platform,

I want to trunk multiple vsan in FI 6248 on  single interface / portchannel. to upstream 5548 switch. From where to 2 different heterogenous storage.

Request to let me know the possibilities, configurations or any recomendations are available for configuring it.

3 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

padramas
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hello Subhankar,

You can enable port FC port trunking and  create FC port-channels for FI from UCSM ( under SAN tab > SAN clouod ) .

On N5K, you need enable to fport-channel-trunk feature and create FC port-channels.

Padma

View solution in original post

To add further, once you enable FC trunking, all VSANs are automatically allowed on all FC uplinks. No additional configuration is required.

----- snip from above doc -----------

If you enable trunking on a fabric interconnect, all named VSANs in a Cisco UCS domain are allowed on all Fibre Channel uplink ports on that fabric interconnect.

-------------------------------------

Padma

View solution in original post

7 Replies 7

padramas
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hello Subhankar,

You can enable port FC port trunking and  create FC port-channels for FI from UCSM ( under SAN tab > SAN clouod ) .

On N5K, you need enable to fport-channel-trunk feature and create FC port-channels.

Padma

Thanks for the update.

But does it applicable on certain version. I am using 2.0(2q) for testing first. I am not able to find any such options.

It will be of great help if you can share any related document.

Subhankar

Hello Subhankar,

F port channel and trunking features are available  in UCSM 2.0.2q version.

The configuration option is available under SAN > SAN cloud

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/unified_computing/ucs/sw/gui/config/guide/2.0/b_UCSM_GUI_Configuration_Guide_2_0_chapter_0101.html

Padma