Yes, @jegoyett. The entire list of possibilities:
DISABLEAUTOUPGRADE=1 is set
Users are not notified of upgrades, nor are they installed, ever.
DISABLEAUTOUPGRADE is not set
Per-user installation: Proximity auto-upgrades silently when inactive. If actively used, it shows a notification.
Per-system installation: Proximity notifies the users of new versions. Users are prompted to upgrade, as upgrading requires administrative privileges.
... View more