Views
Helpful
Replies

External Calls DTMF not working to Unity Call Handler

Vee1Brand
Level 1
Level 1

Hello Everyone,

Thanks in advance for the help. I'm fairly new to Unified Communications, so please bear with me. I've been searching these forms about this issue and have tried a few suggestions but I still have the issue.

When dialing from an external line, DTMF is not working when attempting to either select menu options, entering extensions or entering a full DN. I have tried two different System Call Handlers, and each does not respond when dialing externally. Internally works fine.

The call flow is: External Number > SIP Gateway/CUBE > Call Manager(CTI Route Point) > Unity Connection(System Call Handler)

I have ran a debug of the following commands and made a test call: voip ccapi inout / ccsip all / voip rtp session name. These logs are attached.

I have also checked "Accept unsolicited notification" within the "SIP Trunk Security Profile Configuration" in CUCM, and reset the trunk.

I ran the show dialplan number (internal number) and I see it's hitting a dial plan that has "dtmf-relay rtp-nte sip-kpml sip-notify" set. 

Within CUC, System Call Handler, Greetings, I checked "Allow Transfers to Numbers Not Associated with Users or Call Handlers"

CUCM Version:11.5.1.15900-18

CUC Version: 11.5.1.15900-18

Show run of the dial plan:

dial-peer voice 100 voip
description INCOMING.SIP.TRUNK.TO.CUCM.10.DIGIT
destination-pattern 864.......
session protocol sipv2
session target ipv4:(CUCM Pub)
voice-class codec 1
voice-class sip bind control source-interface GigabitEthernet0/0/0
voice-class sip bind media source-interface GigabitEthernet0/0/0
dtmf-relay rtp-nte sip-kpml sip-notify

dial-peer voice 101 voip
description INCOMING.SIP.TRUNK.TO.CUCM.10.DIGIT
destination-pattern 864.......
session protocol sipv2
session target ipv4:(CUCM Sub)
voice-class codec 1
voice-class sip bind control source-interface GigabitEthernet0/0/0