cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Announcements

Welcome to the Cisco Small Business Community

Have a question? Click on a topic board below to get started in the community.

394
Views
0
Helpful
1
Replies
leealanmoreau
Beginner

Blow out UC520 config but not licences?

So one of my business partners has a spare UC520 that he's generiously lending to me to test out and learn with which is amazing.  He said to just backup his existing config first and then blow out the config, but said to make sure I do NOT blow out the licences.

Is that difficult to do?  I'm sure I can figure out backing up then erasing the config but I'm more concerned about accidently erasing the licences or something.  Is there something in particular I need to do to avoid that?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
paolo bevilacqua
Hall of Fame Master

You can't erase licensing information unintentionally, becase that is kept in a  NVRAM area not accsible to user.. And even if this area gets corrupted, it is always possible to re-install the license using the .lic file that should have been saved somewhere, or re-obtained from Cisco.

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
paolo bevilacqua
Hall of Fame Master

You can't erase licensing information unintentionally, becase that is kept in a  NVRAM area not accsible to user.. And even if this area gets corrupted, it is always possible to re-install the license using the .lic file that should have been saved somewhere, or re-obtained from Cisco.

View solution in original post