cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Announcements

Welcome to the Cisco Small Business Community

Have a question? Click on a topic board below to get started in the community.

288
Views
0
Helpful
1
Replies
jeliasoncisco
Contributor

Cisco Unity Connection - TUI Confirm on Delete - Can't Disable

Hello,

We have a new installation of Cisco Unity Connection (BE6000) 9.1 which has been setup for user mailboxes. The End Users have asked us to disable the "confirm on delete" which happens when trying to delete a voicemail via the TUI (Telephone User Interface). After listening to the voicemail, the user presses 3, 7 to delete, and the system asks "are you sure you want to delete this message" then they must press 1 to confirm.

 

All of the documentation I can find on this says that by default the system does not ask you to confirm delete, so I am not sure how it is turned on and how I can turn it off.

 

Thanks in advance for any help you can offer.

 

1 REPLY 1
Cameron Whitehead
Enthusiast

This can be changed by selecting the user and under the "Edit" menu selecting "Playback Message Settings" then scroll to the bottom of the screen and deselect the Confirm Deletions of New and Saved Messages.  You can also do this to several or all users by using the bulk edit option.

Make sure you update your Template so that new users will have the desired configuration.

This widget could not be displayed.