cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

cp8961 & fritzbox7590

emiliosur6942
Level 1
Level 1

Hi all, i'm new in voip and cisco world. my friend present me a cp8961 and i want to configure it to work with my fritzobx 7590, but no way to solve it. I try to download tftp32 for dhcp and tftp server..but for sure i mistake something. I download the last firmare cmterm-8961.9-4-2SR4-1.k3.cop, could someone help me with the right sep.xml file to fill and the procedure to flash it in the phone? i'm a real noob in this, hope in ur help to learn and to realize the connection. if there's a guide step by step will be great. tnx all :)

38 Replies 38

Look at the logs of the TFTPd32. Do you see the phone downloading the SEPmacaddress.cnf.xml and dialplan.xml files or not?

now after tryinmg again and again there's an attempt to download file sepmac.xml but there's error 2

no diaplam trasmission seen justa another .tlv ext. failed.

No try for firmware download

to be more cleare attach pics with tftp and dhcp configuration.

that's the error in loop

I don't care about the TLV file.
I want to know if TFTPd32 can see or report if the SEPmacaddress.cnf.xml file was downloaded or not.

So happy after many hours just done 1th pass, phone is registered online:D:D as i'll show in pic. but no way to make call or recieve. Maybe a mistake in dialplan or where should be?step by step adn tnx to leo in particular..before configure the line than wanna know more about configuring softkey and so on... no way to send to plhone dialplan.

mybe configured bad, i just copy and past the sequence in 1 pagfe page by leo, copy in blocnote and saved with name diaplan.xml

Btw i attach sepmac.xml surely works with cp8961 if somebody needs

Don't go to the "advanced" functionality until the basics are working.

Obv. Now I receive and accept call. But no external line to call. What I should see in conf?