Views
Helpful
Replies

Default configuration file for SPA303 with the UC320w

Eric Kemp
Level 1
Level 1

Hello everyone,

I'm pretty new to this scene but I have been enjoying myself and our new phone system. My question relates to the default configuration file that the UC320 pushes to newly connected phones (such as the SPA300 and SPA500 series). There are some strange defaults like recognized call patterns wait 10 seconds before dialing out, Admin Login Disabled (403 Forbidden Error), as well as some other settings that I would like to change in the config file for the SPA303 with the UC320w.

1) Is there a sample configuration file for the SPA303?

2) How do I upload the new configuration manually to the phone or can I upload the new "default configuration" to the UC320 and then resync all the phones?

Sorry for all the questions and I look forward to any response!

Thank in advance,

Eric Kemp

5 Replies 5

Hi Eric,

In the spirit of keeping the system simple to configure, easy to manage and upgrade, the UC320W manages all of the phone and SPA8800 configuration and firmware files.  Most phone configuration changes are made through the UC320W Configuration Utility -- other user specific settings like phone password, ring tone, etc are done on the phone using the LCD screen menu.

The 10 second delay to make a call does sound strange.  How did you configure the system?  SIP Trunk or FXO.  PBX, Blend, or Keysystem.  What is the exact sequence you go through to make one of these calls with the delay?

Thanks,

Chris

Hi Christopher,