Views
Helpful
Replies

Download location for Smart CallConnector Toolbar or TSP

Chris Foot
Level 1
Level 1

Hi everyone.

We have just purchased and installed a UC540W. I am a software developer and am keen to try and get some TAPI functions integrated with our in-house CRM, in order to do this it appears that I need either the Smart CallConnector Toolbar or the TSP driver. The only links I can find for these are on the cisco download site and they require a service contract. We have been quoted half as much as we already paid for this. As I understand it (and did research before making a purchase), the Smart Callconnector Toolbar is free of charge so I was expecting to be able to download this or have it come in the box and not expecting to have to pay extra to download a supposedly free of charge application. Is there anywhere I can download this without needing a costly service contract?

Thanks

Chris

9 Replies 9

Chris Foot
Level 1
Level 1

Hi Paolo,

The only link I can see in that document (https://supportforums.cisco.com/docs/DOC-9827) links to the file exchange (

https://upload.cisco.com/cgi-bin/swc/fileexg/main.cgi?CONTYPES=UC500). This page doesn't seem to have the callconnector software on it. If I set the for dropdown to callconnector I get an internal server error.

Hope you can help

Chris

Hi Paolo,

I wish I could download from there, it's the obvious place, but, as I said in my original question I don't have a support contract and every single download I could find on there (even the supposedly free ones like this) requires a support contract.

Chris

Hi, My name is Eric Moyers. I am a Network Support Engineer in the Cisco Small Business Support Center. Thank you for using the Cisco Community Post Forums.

Your right this should be a free download. Please call in an open a case with one of our UC engineers, they can help you get the toolbar until this issue gets resolved.

Thanks

Eric Moyers    .:|:.:|:.