Views
Helpful
Replies

SPA504G Config problems

flyalanair
Level 1
Level 1

Hi all (im a NOOB),

As a new owner of the SPA504G phone i would like to get it to work with multiple SIP providers (VOIPBUSTER, IPKALL and others). I get the first line working but it makes all my lines work. So i get 4 times provider #1. I would like to get the second provider on the second line and the 3rd .... you get the picture. There is anwser on lines 1-4 but the second provider although regesterd is not visable and does not ring.

Now i can make calls outbound to the same number and my 2nd line will activate and work.

Also how do you upgrade the firmware. I have been Googling so much about this that Goole is going to blacklist me for the searches.

Currently im on 7.4.3a but there is a newer firmware.

Last but not least is there a config guide somewhere for people with a bit less expierence.  Any help iw welcome.

3 Replies 3

I have 4 separate SIP VoIP accounts configured into my SPA504G and each line functioning independantly.

I think the key points I set are as follows:

For each Extension Tab, make sure "Share Line Appearance" is set to "Share Ext." = "private".

i.e. tabs:   Ext1, Ext2, Ext3, Ext4

Next, go to "Phone" Tab.

Make sure each Line Key setting is set to proper Extension number and make sure Share Call Appearance is set to "private".

e.g.:

Line Key 1      Extension (1)     Share Call Appearance (private)

Line Key 2      Extension (2)     Share Call Appearance (private)

Line Key 3      Extension (3)     Share Call Appearance (private)

Line Key 4      Extension (4)     Share Call Appearance (private)

Regards,

Jeff

www.cqvoip.net

Thanks that worked really nice i know see the providers. Also $NAME can be replaced with any text string NICE, i do still have two questions.