cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

UC540 Integrated-Service-Engine corrupt database(sysdb?) Voicemail unavailable; CCA freezes and I am a CLI novice.

adenmasonry
Level 1
Level 1

Greetings!

We have a Cisco UC540 with 

Software Release IOS CME CUE CCA
8.0.2 2010-Mar 15.0(1)XA2 8.0 7.1.3 2.2.2

According to the table at another post:

I verified that the CUE is 7.1.3 and from the CLI# show config indicates it is running 15.0(1)XA2.

The CCA we have been using now hangs on loading the information from the Voicemail.  It will not backup its configuration, and it does the general wacky things that CCA has always done though with even less success since this has happened.  

I have tried to do my homework and read up on the possible causes of this.  I am leaning toward the "powered down without shutting down or reloading the system from CCA or CLI" cause and resultant corrupted database? 

The UC540 has warned me at some point of a database corruption and I suspect this has now afflicted the Integrated-Service-Engine.  

I am an IT novice when it comes to Cisco equipment other than knowing that they are an embedded computer with an operating system that runs as a state machine.  To that end, I am unfamiliar with the CLI.  I know enough to break things and not enough to fix what I have damaged.  I have heard this referred to as a CLI Cowboy.

We have happily used the UC540 system for seven years with little need to interface with it.  We would like to continue using our Cisco equipment however the phone system voicemail has been inoperable for several months, and now calls are not being routed correctly along with the ghost pickup of a ring group that then drops the call.  Needless to say this has impacted our business and I know I am over my technical expertise.