Views
Helpful
Replies

UC540 not connecting to CCA

Bienvenu Ngala
Level 1
Level 1

Hi to all,

I am new to this field, I may not be technically precise but I will try to explain the issues  I encountered.

I bought a second hand UC540 (fxo), which I have upgraded to the latest firmware 8.6. When I connect the router to the PC, The connection is established, the router can ping the PC and vis versa. But the trouble is when I launched the CCA software, I am getting an error message saying " device unsupported ". Also the router is running on 15.1 IOS.

what is the problem exactly.

Many thanks,

BEN

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Yes the UC540 and the C1861 are two different devices, unfortunately I'm not sure why CCA would recognize your UC540 for a C1861. Try refreshing the topology. Also, I wasn't able to find a reason why you would be asked two login credentials. I did however find some articles on resetting the UC540. 

UC500 Series Password Recovery through Command Line Interface (CLI)

Configuration of Factory Reset/Restart on UC500 Series through Cisco Configuration Assistant

View solution in original post

5 Replies 5

cristgon
Level 1
Level 1

Hello BEN,

Thank you for using the Cisco Small Business forums. My name is Cristian, I am an eContent developer and I am part of the Small Business Support Community. 

Unfortunately, according to this the UC540 is EOL, which means we can provide limited assistance. But I was able to successfully connect to our UC540 using CCA by creating a connection to the device's default IP address which is 192.168.10.1. Might I also recommend ensuring that your version of CCA is the most up-to-date version. Here is an article on generic debugging for the device as well. 

I hope you will find this answer useful, and I hope you reply back with any questions or concerns.

*Please mark the question as Answered or rate it so other users can benefit from it*

Regards,

Cristian Gonzalez

Cisco eContent Developer