cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Established VPN connection to ASA Can't see all subnets

whitemike
Level 1
Level 1

I am new to the ASA and am having an issue with our remote users. When people access the vpn they can't see a couple subnets on the network. I have looked at the ASA and it can see and comunicate with the subnets but when you vpn in they can't be reached. All these logins are admin logins with admin privlages. Does anyone know why the ASA can see the subnets but the admin vpn users cannot?

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

You have to compare your split tunnel ACL and your routing table but only for those networks that are relevant to you and you need access to and are not apart of the old config. You should also ensure that these networks can route traffic back to the vpn pool.

View solution in original post

13 Replies 13

Anu M Chacko
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi Mike,

Could you paste your config here? Please specify the subnets that cannot be reached. Make sure the nonat access-list and split tunnelling, if configured allow traffic to these subnets.

Let me know.

Regards,

Anu

Anu,

I was going to paste the full command line config but that was way to long, so i went with the cfg file. The subnet that I cannot reach is the 192.168.61.0/24. If you cannot read the cfg file I will post the whole thing next.

Thank you

Mike

Hi Mike,

Could you try:

access-list private_nat0_outbound line 1 extended permit ip 192.168.61.0 255.255.255.0 any

Let me know.

Regards,

Anu

Anu,

I added the access list and retested and I still cannot reach it when I'm using the VPN. I have attached an updated config, I relocated the putty.exe and was able to copy it to a text file. It is one of the weirdest problems, the subnet is accessable from within the network but not when remote users use their vpn client from outside, but they can remote to a machine on our 192.168.32.0 subnet and then remote to the 192.168.61.0/24 subnet.

Hi Mike,