Views
Helpful
Replies

guide setting up anyconnect

dondaniel
Level 1
Level 1

Hi there 

need some help in setting up anyconnect. 

I am new to the cisco world and am right now having an nightmare in just getting the licenses needed to run vpn on my router RV345P. 

I am now trying to get the licenses below but the CISCO helpdesk is a bit bitchy as they claim they are not on my name but on the sellers name, although I have PAK ID and password... 

L-AC-PLS-LIC Cisco AnyConnect Plus Term License

LS-RV-ACS-25-1YR Cisco 1-Year RV Router Anyconnect Server 25 Tunnels
so, while having that fight for the licenses it might be intersting to start the discussion on how to actually install these licenses on laptops, handy's and of course on my router. 
Is there a kind of documentation that explains that and I assume there would be also some kind of software needed for windows 10, android, IOS deviced that need to be installed?
I just don't find anything that would explain all in one go... 
looking forward for any help.
regards
daniel
23 Replies 23

balaji.bandi
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

As per notes from community  :

To associate your AnyConnect Client Licence to your RV345 you must generate a Token from your Smart Account. Then go to your RV345 GUI -> Administration -> Licence -> Click on Register, and there you paste the Token generated. This is the way you associate the Licence with the RV.

About the AnyConnect Software, you must call Enterprise TAC +1 800 553 2447. They must associate your Service Contract (Licence) with your Cisco Smart Account. They you go to Downloads, search for AnyConnect and click on Download.

here is the link for reference :

https://www.cisco.com/c/dam/en/us/td/docs/routers/csbr/RV340/Quick_Start_Smart_License/Smart_License_qsg_en_V4.pdf

BB

***** Rate All Helpful Responses *****

How to Ask The Cisco Community for Help

great, went all trhough and now the next questions appear...