Views
Helpful
Replies

guide setting up anyconnect

dondaniel
Level 1
Level 1

Hi there 

need some help in setting up anyconnect. 

I am new to the cisco world and am right now having an nightmare in just getting the licenses needed to run vpn on my router RV345P. 

I am now trying to get the licenses below but the CISCO helpdesk is a bit bitchy as they claim they are not on my name but on the sellers name, although I have PAK ID and password... 

L-AC-PLS-LIC Cisco AnyConnect Plus Term License

LS-RV-ACS-25-1YR Cisco 1-Year RV Router Anyconnect Server 25 Tunnels
so, while having that fight for the licenses it might be intersting to start the discussion on how to actually install these licenses on laptops, handy's and of course on my router. 
Is there a kind of documentation that explains that and I assume there would be also some kind of software needed for windows 10, android, IOS deviced that need to be installed?
I just don't find anything that would explain all in one go... 
looking forward for any help.
regards
daniel
23 Replies 23

well... I use a default certificate that is linked to the SSL VPN I created. 

I have added a new Certficate for the FQPN as well as direct IP Address (although I have a dynaic IP on my WAN... in some point of time it would change)....

And I still ge that message about unsucceful domain name resolution (And still get the unsecure server...)

I have added a new Certficate for the FQPN as well as direct IP Address (although I have a dynaic IP on my WAN... in some point of time it would change)....

And I still ge that message about unsucceful domain name resolution (And still get the unsecure server...)

I have added a new Certficate for the FQPN as well as direct IP Address (although I have a dynamic IP on my WAN... in some point of time it would change)....

And I still ge that message about unsucceful domain name resolution which prevents access to my network (And still get the unsecure server message..)