cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

AnyConnect connection attempt has failed

jordipuig
Level 1
Level 1

Hi all, I'm very new in AnyConnect and I'm doing something wrong.

If I navigate to https://myIP I can successfully log into the portal, download and install the AnyConnect Client and also CONNECT to the VPN.

But if I disconnect to the VPN, and try to login again through the try icon, I get a "connection attempt has failed".

So the only way I have to connect again is to navigate another time to the web portal and then, after login again, the VPN connection is successfully done.

Thanks for your help!

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Glad you worked it out.  Please consider marking as answered and rating helpful post so this can be useful to others who may run into the same issues.

If this posts answers your question or is helpful, please consider rating it and/or marking as answered.

If this posts answers your question or is helpful, please consider rating it and/or marking as answered.

View solution in original post

12 Replies 12

Are you using a Router or ASA has the VPN gateway?  If you are using an ASA, check your DAP policy under Configuration, Network (Client) Access, Dynamic Access Policies.  If there are policies there, chose the profile that is mapped to the tunnel you are connecting too and then go to "Access Method".  Ensure "Web Portal" isn't checked.  If you want to be able use the portal and the client, you need to change it to one of the "Both" choices.  If there is no DAP, we'll have to dig a little deeper.

Hello Christopher, thanks for your answer.

I'm using an ASA, and in DAP I only have the DfltAccess, and I changed the Access Method from Unchanged to Both, but I have the same problem.