Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

CISCO ASA 5520 IPSEC VPN NOT COMING UP with CISCO 2921 Router

I am facing the issue of creating an IPSEC VPN between CISCO ASA 5520 and CISCO 2921 ROUTER.So can any one help me in resolving this issue as i am new to CISCO ASA side. The configuration for sides are pasted below, as there is nothing on the debug outputs as neither the phase 1 is coming up but on Sophos XG firewall instaed of this CISCO ASA 5520 THE IPSEC both Phases have gone up.As PPPOE Internet Link is working fine with the IP address

Cisco ASA 5520 Configuration:-

interface GigabitEthernet0/0
nameif outside
security-level 0
pppoe client vpdn group TO_ICE
ip address 101.53.X.X 255.255.255.255 pppoe

crypto isakmp policy 10
authentication pre-share
encryption 3des
hash md5
group 2
lifetime 28800

object-group network LOCAL
network-object 192.168.16.0 255.255.255.0
object-group network REMOTE
network-object 172.17.0.0 255.255.252.0

access-list ICE_TO_DP extended permit ip object-group LOCAL object-group REMOTE

crypto ipsec transform-set TSET esp-3des esp-md5-hmac
crypto ipsec security-association lifetime seconds 28800
crypto ipsec security-association lifetime kilobytes 4608000

tunnel-group 124.29.X.X type ipsec-l2l
tunnel-group 124.29.X.X ipsec-attributes
pre-shared-key *

crypto map CMAP 10 match address ICE_TO_DP
crypto map CMAP 10 set peer 124.29.X.X
crypto map CMAP 10 set transform-set TSET
crypto map CMAP 10 set reverse-route
crypto map CMAP interface outside
crypto isakmp enable outside

CISCO 2921 ROUTER:-

crypto isakmp policy 10
encr 3des
hash md5
authentication pre-share
group 2
lifetime 28800

crypto isakmp key cis***** address 101.53.X.X

crypto ipsec transform-set tset esp-3des esp-md5-hmac
mode tunnel

crypto map VPN_Remote_Sites 60 ipsec-isakmp
description ** VPN Tunnel from DP to NEW ICE Office **
set peer 101.53.X.X
set transform-set tset
match address For-ICE

IP access list Extended For-ICE