cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Announcements
148
Views
0
Helpful
0
Replies
Stephen Carter
Beginner

Cisco ASA Radius Server Authentication Process

Hi everyone,

Have tried to google this but not getting very far - so any help will be gratefully received.

So for purposes of this issue, we have 4 ASA's for user connectivity ( call these A,B,C and D), and 2 ASA's for 3rd party authentications (call these 1 and 2), each have 2 vpn tunnels connections to a 3rd party ( we'll call these UK and NA).

So a user makes a connection - and the ASA has configured 4 radius ip addresses, one each for the 4 vpn tunnels to the 3rd party.

These are 1UK, 1NA, 2UK, and 2NA. these are also in different orders on the User ASA's so that the 4 vpn tunnels are always in use.

So A  is 1UK, 1NA, 2UK and 2 NA, where as D will be 2NA, 2UK, 1NA and 1UK.

Issue we have is if a user connects thru 'D' then they will authenticate to 2NA, but when the user then authenticates to 'A' it would be presumed that the user would authenticate to 1UK, but they are still connecting to 2NA.

I think this is to do with the preferences in the Anyconnect client profile, but i can't see anything that stands out to say 'Remember your last connection' ?

Anyone any ideas,

Stephen

0 REPLIES 0
Content for Community-Ad