Views
Helpful
Replies

How do you get your own WebEx URL

Shams Rishad
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

I know this might be a silly question, but I'm totally new to WebEx and I was wondering how can one get his/her own WebEx URL.

I've signed up for the free account and the URL is meetings.webex.com, and I've seen other people have their own site like albert.webex.com or like that. How do they do that? I've searched YouTube but couldn't find any relevant videos, maybe I don't even know what to search for.

The client for whom I'll be setting this up has also bought:

1. L-WBX-MC-NU-NEW (WebEx Named User MC- New Service)

1.1. L-WBX-MC-NU-S2-NY1 (New- MC Named User - Tier 2)

1.2. L-WBX-STRG-1G-NY1 (New- Cloud Storage- 1GB)

1.3. L-WBX-CMRNU-S2-NY1 (New- CMR Cloud NU- Tier 2)

I don't have any idea on the above either. All I know is they have two telepresence endpoints (SX10 and SX20) and they want to integrate those with WebEx.

Thanks in advance.

Rishad

1 Accepted Solution

dpetrovi
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

You cannot have Personal Meeting Room option on free WebEx 11 (meetings.webex.com) site. You have to purchase one of Meeting Center options:

https://www.webex.com/products/web-conferencing.html

-Dejan

View solution in original post

7 Replies 7

Susan101
Level 1
Level 1
Signing into free webex and asking for site url - Where donI find that. When I downloaded app I did not receive an email with any url?

dpetrovi
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

You cannot have Personal Meeting Room option on free WebEx 11 (meetings.webex.com) site. You have to purchase one of Meeting Center options:

https://www.webex.com/products/web-conferencing.html

-Dejan