cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
1012
Views
15
Helpful
2
Replies

Share option only available to host - on some meetings

WayneCurley3100
Level 1
Level 1

I have noticed lately that on some meetings I join, the SHARE button is greyed out until the HOST joins.

We do have the share option checked in control hub (Allow Participants to Share in meetings (Meetings only))

With this turned on in Control Hub shouldn't all meetings allow participants to be able to share prior to the host joining?

1 Accepted Solution

Roray Stewart
Spotlight
Spotlight

Hi @WayneCurley3100 

 

To allow sharing before the host joins another setting needs to be enabled on Control Hub - The first attendee to join will be the presenter (Meetings). When that is enabled any participant can actually share in the meeting before the host joins.

 

join_before_host.png

 Found this help article from last February 2020

 

Regards

Roray

View solution in original post

2 Replies 2

Roray Stewart
Spotlight
Spotlight

Hi @WayneCurley3100 

 

To allow sharing before the host joins another setting needs to be enabled on Control Hub - The first attendee to join will be the presenter (Meetings). When that is enabled any participant can actually share in the meeting before the host joins.

 

join_before_host.png

 Found this help article from last February 2020

 

Regards

Roray

Thanks Roray,

That worked