Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco 2504 WLC can't ssh connection refused

joeva
Level 1
Level 1

Hello All,

Please be kind as I'm new to this, I was trying to SSH into my Cisco 2504 wireless controller and it's refusing the SSH connection. I did confirmed that under web GUI  Wireless => Global Configuration => Login Credentials does have my NEW created (no-default username and password) account. Also on the same page the Global Telnet SSH boxes are ticked. I do not know why i still can't SSH into the controller, I do see under managements => Local Management users => Has the default admin & newadmin  accounts.

Do I HAVE to delete the default "admin" for this to work or something?

Thank you so much,

Joeva

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Trace the WLC ip from your laptop and trace the IP of other devices from the same machine. I hope from the trace you can get the solution.

Have you checked the ACL part?
Regards,
Sathiyanarayanan Ravindran

Please rate the post and accept as solution, if my response satisfied your question:)

View solution in original post

13 Replies 13

Those configuration you are seeing under wireless -> global configuration is that of APs joined to the WLC. Are you able to telnet the WLC ip on port 22?

Also how you are trying to access is it like connect to wifi and trying to access the WLC?

Regards,

Please rate the post and accept as solution, if my response satisfied your question:)

The APs are joined to the WLC, but I cannot telnet into WLC. I'm wire connected in Seattle office where WLC is at Moses Lake location, through MPLS. By the way, I can SSH into any other device fine in Moses lake loc. Thank you for your reply!

Go to security -> Access Control List -> CPU acl. Is there any acl enabled over there. If its enabled check there IP address of your machine is allowed to access ssh of WLC.

If above didn’t help you out. Please post the output of *show network summary*

Regards,

johnd2310
Level 8
Level 8

Hi,