Views
Helpful
Replies

(CMX) 10.2 -- Error in importing maps.

ksatish01
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

I am trying to import maps manually in GUI and getting following error.

CMX: System error

I have already configured controller and its active. 

also , Can you please send me any useful doc to configure "Location" , i am new to MSE and I have to configure CMX 10.2 urgently.

Really appreciate your help 

Sathish

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Hi Sathish,

Ask customer to export the maps from the Prime & send it to you in correct format.

You cannot upload maps directly in JPEG format.

Here is the reference for CMX 10.2 Config guide

http://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/td/docs/wireless/mse/10-2/cmx_config/b_cg_cmx102.html

HTH

Rasika

*** Pls rate all useful responses ***

View solution in original post

4 Replies 4

Hi Sathish,

You need to have maps in Prime Infrastructure. You can upload those onto CMX via Prime or manually.

Below shows how you can do that via PI

[cmxadmin@cmx ~]$ cmxctl config maps import
Please specify import type [PI / FILE] [FILE]: PI
Override the existing maps [yes/no] [yes]:
Import zones [yes/no] [no]:
Please enter PI ip address: xxxxx
Please enter PI username [root]:
Please enter PI password [Public123]:
Import successfully started from PI xxxx. Check import status using cmxctl config import status.

You can check map import status using below command

[cmxadmin@cmx ~]$ cmxctl config import status
Map import status: COMPLETED, last message: Imported maps file /opt/cmx/sw/../srv/configuration/ImportExport_1444620080107.tar.gz (size: 93 MB)

Refer this post as it shows how to do it using manual method as well. In this method, you have to first export your maps from PI & then can input manually.

http://wirelessonthego.postach.io/post/configuration-procedure-to-setup-cisco-hyperlocation-halo

HTH

Rasika

Hi Rasika,

Thanks for your reply.