cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Announcements

Community Helping Community

225
Views
0
Helpful
3
Replies
Highlighted
Enthusiast

Configuration retained with upgrade of prime from 3.1 to 3.4?

Hello Experts, 

 

What are the configurations that are retained with upgrade of Cisco prime infrastructure from version 3.1 to version 3.4?

 

Few of the options that we have in 3.1 are depreciated in 3.4. Not sure if we have any impact for the configurations and maps that were applied on 3.1 once its upgraded to 3.4. 

Everyone's tags (3)
3 REPLIES 3
Collaborator

Re: Configuration retained with upgrade of prime from 3.1 to 3.4?

 

 - Normally the upgrade should be backward compatible.

M.

VIP Mentor

Re: Configuration retained with upgrade of prime from 3.1 to 3.4?

You should be good with this upgrade.

 

Get maps exported & take application backup prior to inline upgrade.

 

HTH

Rasika

*** Pls rate all useful responses ***

Rising star

Re: Configuration retained with upgrade of prime from 3.1 to 3.4?

as for the maps, 

there is a new map-menu for use in 3.4, looks different, does the same using different interface (HTML5)

deprecated means Cisco discourage the use of the old menu-item, but it is still available

wireless maps.PNG

so if you cannot find your way in the new menu quick enough, you still can use the old,

the changes will also be visible in the new interface.

CreatePlease to create content
Content for Community-Ad

August's Community Spotlight Awards