cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
156
Views
0
Helpful
1
Replies
Highlighted
Enthusiast

How does an Anchor WLC be marking the client for deletion once a client is disassociated / deauthenticated on Foreign WLC?

Do we have a flow of how an Anchor WLC will be marking the client for deletion once the client is de-authenticated/ disassociated from the Foreign WLC?

  • Under ideal scenario it is assumed that the foreign WLC will be ‘Sending Handoff Close’ for the mac entry to the Anchor WLC and accordingly its marked for deletion on Anchor WLC as well instantaneously.

 

How about the clients that have not been gracefully de-authenticated or when it moves away?

  • Anchor and Foreign WLC evaluates their configured ‘Client user idle timeout’ independently before marking the client for deletion or will there be a sync between Anchor-Foreign once the entry is deleted from Foreign after expiry of ‘Client user idle timeout’?
Everyone's tags (3)
1 REPLY 1
Highlighted
Hall of Fame Master

Re: How does an Anchor WLC be marking the client for deletion once a client is disassociated / deauthenticated on Foreign WLC?

You answered your question... idle timer. As long as the sleeping timer is not used, the idle timer then the session timer will be used.
-Scott
*** Please rate helpful posts ***
CreatePlease to create content
Content for Community-Ad

Cisco COVID-19 Survey