Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco controller 5508 with RADIUS authentication

Frederic Husser
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

I'm a trainee in Network and Telecommunication, and I have to do a "model" with a controller, an AP, and a RADIUS server.

Communication and configuration of the lightweight AP has been done.

I use an autonomous access point 1220 as the RADIUS server (no considering it as an AP), and I'm a beginner in RADIUS configuration. I get a "Processing AAA Error 'No Server' (-7) for mobile 00:24:d6:8f:2c:7e" when I launch a debug targetting my PC, connecting to the LAP.

Precursory :

10.137.125.71 is the IP address of the ap1220, working as the RADIUS server

10.137.125.15 is the IP address of the controller.

00:24:d6:8f:2c:7e  is the MAC address of my PC, connecting to the Wi-Fi.

ping works to the RADIUS, to the controller. Each devices are connected by a layer 3 Switch, and ping each others.

The Wi-Fi works when I don't use 802.1X (or when I don't use RADIUS authentication at all)

What I did on the RADIUS server (ap1220 autonomous) :

aaa new-model

radius-server local

nas 10.137.125.15 key password

user test password

user user1 password

AP#show radius local-server statistics

Successes              : 0           Unknown usernames      : 0        

Client blocks          : 0           Invalid passwords      : 0        

Unknown NAS            : 0           Invalid packet from NAS: 0        

NAS : 10.137.125.71 (Pre-configured, it's not used actually)

Corrupted packet       : 0           Unknown RADIUS message : 0        

No username attribute  : 0           Missing auth attribute : 0        

Shared key mismatch    : 0           Invalid state attribute: 0        

Unknown EAP message    : 0           Unknown EAP auth type  : 0        

NAS : 10.137.125.15

Corrupted packet       : 0           Unknown RADIUS message : 0        

No username attribute  : 0           Missing auth attribute : 0