Views
Helpful
Replies

How to add Access point to Solarwind NMS via WLC 2500

hashimwajid1
Level 3
Level 3

Hi Guys

i want to add 100 AP into NMS. all access point have connected with 2500 WLC. can someone tell me what configuration required to add all APs into NMS via WLC

do i required to configuration on  all AP or i required to configure only  WLC ?

i am new to Wireless so i required your suggestion 

Regards

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

1- its mean i have to configured SNMP on WLC only and rest of the configuration will be done on Solarwind NMS ?

On the WLC you need to create an SNMP community on the Management tab. Only this.

Then, on NMS you need to add the WLC with IP address and community and anything the NMS asks. But,as I said, keep in mind that you may need to play with MIB. Not sure how this works on solarwinds but must be good doc for that.

2- in current setup 800 AP alrady connected with WLC. i want to add more 100 AP in current setup. there is no DHCP server in Wireless Network so i manually assighned IP on 100 AP and after assighning  IP i have verified that all AP can be shown on WLC.

my question is in order to Push SSID on newly added APs what i have to do on WLC so all new APs will start broadcasting SSID ?

Should be instantaneously if you dont have AP group. All AP on Default Group. 

If you have AP group, you may need to add AP on its respectives groups.

Also, make sure AP is in  Local or flexconnect more, depends on your setup. And AP admin status must be "Enabled". This is the default behavior but just in case.

View solution in original post

10 Replies 10

Seb Rupik
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Hi there,

Just add the WLC to solarwinds. The created node status page will then list each associated AP.

cheers,

Seb.

thanks for suggestion 

1- its mean i have to configured SNMP on WLC only and rest of the configuration will be done on Solarwind NMS ?