Views
Helpful
Replies

Wireless & ACS Server

JAYESH RAMAIYA
Level 1
Level 1

Hi

We have Cisco AP set up around our buiding. We also have a Cisco ACS server set up. Some of our domain users are able to go our customers sites which are on different domains and are thier work laptops to gain access to thier own domains. I know the customers are using RADAIUS and ARUBA.

I have asked if we can allow customers to come to this office and allow then to log onto thier laptops, connect remotly through our wireless and let them connect to thier domain.

I believe this is possible through the ACS server, The ACS server would have the customer domain name configured in user and identity, Radius identity servers. The user would log in and authenticate and would be directed through a different vlan to the cust AD. We would use VRF, Unfortunatly I am not an expert on VRF and could use some info on this.

Regards

8 Replies 8

Stephen Rodriguez
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

So let me see if I understand the situations.

You want to let people that work for another company, to be able to use there domain credentials to login to your wireless?

The only way that would work, is if your ACS were able to connect to their domain controller to authenticate the user.

Other than that, you could just put up a 'guest' WLAN, and then they could VPN into their company.

HTH,
Steve

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please remember to rate useful posts, and mark questions as answered

HTH,
Steve

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please remember to rate useful posts, and mark questions as answered

Hi Stephen

Thanks for your reply. 

You are correct in understanding the situation.

I need a user from a different company to be able to access thier home network using our wireless.

The current set up I would like is as follow -