Views
Helpful
Replies

WAP 4410 N setup

ian
Level 1
Level 1

I have a new 4410N access point.

In trying to set it up out of the box for the first time, I have logged on to the default IP address and can see the first page asking for username and password.

Using the default admin and admin I get an invalid user or password error.

I have reset the unit a number of times with no change

Any ideas please to access the unit

18 Replies 18

Eric Moyers
Level 7
Level 7

Hi, My name is Eric Moyers. I am a Network Support Engineer in the Cisco Small Business Support Center.

First of all Thank You for purchasing a Cisco Small Business product. I am sorry that you have been unable to get into your new device. When you hold down the reset button, try holding it for greater thn 30 secs. When doing a factory reset on any of our devices, I will usually hold that button down for about 35 to 45 seconds.

This should reset your device back to factory settings. Then log into the the default IP address 192.168.1.245, and the username and password will be admin - admin.

If that does not work, If you are still within the store return policy for where you bought the device I would exchange it. If not you can give us a call at the support center, 1-866-606-1866, After checking the serial number and some further troubleshooting, we could offer you a replacement, if the product is deemed defective. However just so that you know, your replacement unit would most likely be a refurbished unit. That is why I would suggest going to the place of purchase first.

Thank you

Eric Moyers
Cisco Network Support Engineer
1-866-606-1866

pthao_efc
Level 1
Level 1

Hi! My name is Paul. I'm new at this and our company recently purchased a couple of WAP4410N and I am having trouble setting them up, out of the box.

When I plug everything in, I can't access the default IP address: 192.168.1.245.

When I connect to it, this is what I get from my wireless connection:

IP: 10.1.XX.XXX