cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Is there a way to notify users on logout in finesse?

NihalPaul
Level 1
Level 1

Hello all,

I'm a newbie here, trying to follow the sandbox and learning labs to better understand how to go about trying to find a solution.
Essentially, I'm trying to find a way to notify a user if they have been logged out of finesse. Sometimes, due to any number of reasons (phone connection drops, wifi drops etc), finesse loses connection with the phone device, and logs the user out. There's really no way that the user is made aware of this logout, except if they physically navigate to the finesse desktop page and see that they have been logged out. Naturally, this can be very frustrating since the user might not have eyes on the finesse desktop all the time.

Some ideas I have are: 1) Using the finesse notification service, notify an external app that user's state has changed to LOGOUT (or something related). The app then invokes an external API (Microsoft Office, Teams) to notify the user. 2) Some sort of browser pop up as soon as the agent state changes to LOGOUT (although I doubt this is possible).

Apologies if this is a pretty basic ask, still trying to learn the ropes here. Any help would be highly appreciated!

7 Replies 7

You should be able to make a gadget i finesse thats catch the logout event with the reasoncodes, and then do something

you Can make the gadget hidden, so the agent doesnt see it

Please rate helpful posts and if applicable mark "Accept as a Solution".
Thanks, Thomas G. J.

NihalPaul
Level 1
Level 1

Thanks Thomas, I was thinking about this but I'm not sure if that might be possible. See a reply on a similar post from a while back:
Replied by: David Lender on 23-09-2013 11:09:02 AM