Ideas In Review
15%
Ideas Planned
7%
Ideas Completed
dbisciotti
Level 1
Level 1

Due to European regulatory rules, passwords must expire every 90 days.
Would it be possible to make user and password credentials in the seed file an option instead of mandatory ?
Using only snmp, Hostname and IOS release get collected, and can be sufficient to open a Tac Case.

7 Comments
Status changed to: Planned
Tyrese Jackson
Moderator Moderator

Hi and thank you for the idea! It has been accepted for further discussion within our internal team. Stay tuned!

Chris Camplejohn
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

@dbisciotti Just want you to be aware that the username and password are needed to deliver Security Advisories and some Insights if you have Campus Success Tracks L1 or L2.  For example, without those credentials, we won't be able to collect the CLI needed for Crash Diagnostics.  Rapid Problem Resolution is also not possible without it.

dbisciotti
Level 1
Level 1

@Chris Camplejohn, I'm a newbie in the CX Cloud world, so not everything is clear for me; if I'm not wrong the seed file is used for a refresh of the discovery when it' scheduled, so I expect that the crash is reported to the cloud after the next polling, and this can happen after a while; maybe the crash can be seen more quickly via a classic monitoring system. It's always a balance between pros and cons .

Rodney Dunn
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee