Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco RV260 to IPhone IOS 13 built-in IPSec VPN

Cang_Household
Level 1
Level 1

Hello the Cisco Community,

I am new to Cisco products and commercial networking (I am using it for home, so overkill).

I bought a Cisco RV260 Small Business Router recently and tried to configure its VPN IPSec Client-to-Server to connect with an IPhone's built-in VPN IPsec.

Despite the Client (IPhone) and Server (RV260) can find and talk to each other, I am constantly getting the error message "no IKE config found for [server IP]...[client IP], sending NO_PROPOSAL_CHOSEN" in VPN logs. I did search online and seem that my encryption types and algorithms are mismatched between the VPN server and client. However, I cannot manually set or check the default encryption types and algorithms used by IPhone's built-in IPSec VPN (this configuration page has Cisco logo?). Does anyone have a solution to this problem?

Thank you for helping.

7 Replies 7

marce1000
VIP
VIP

- Check if Step 11. from this document can help you :

https://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/support/docs/smb/routers/cisco-rv-series-small-business-routers/Configuring_VPN_Setup_Wizard_on_the_RV160_and_RV260.html

M.,

-- Each morning when I wake up and look into the mirror I always say ' Why am I so brilliant ? '
    When the mirror will then always repond to me with ' The only thing that exceeds your brilliance is your beauty! '

Hi marce1000, thank you for replying.

I perused every page of the Administration Manual and online case studies, but none of which directs the setup for the IOS built-in VPN IPsec.

Hello,

use the AnyConnect client from the AppStore:

https://apps.apple.com/us/app/cisco-anyconnect/id1135064690

Hi Pauwen, thank you for replying. Unfortunately RV260 and RV160 does not support Cisco AnyConnect. I did not buy RV340 or RV345 which do support AnyConnect but I do not have dual WAN that needs a router like that.