cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

How to setup MX200 for teleconferencing?

solsem
Level 1
Level 1

Hello Guys,

I just bought a used Cisco MX200 but I have no idea what is needed for it to work and how to setup it up for dialing.I am an absolute beginner. This is what I have:
- non-static broadband 200M
- IP telephony subscription

- a working MX 200.

The IP telephony provider will not provide the SIP info but they mentioned that they have already set up the SIP for my ip-telephony to work.

Do I need some subscriptions for my device MX200 to makes or receive video phone calls?

8 Replies 8

Anurag Srivastava
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hello,

If you have on prem CUCM, then please refer the below link for configuring your endpoint -

https://www.cisco.com/c/dam/en/us/td/docs/telepresence/endpoint/ce80/administerting-endpoints-running-ce80-on-ucm-1101.pdf

And if you don't have on prem solution then you can use this as a standalone endpoint as well.

Also check with your IP telephony provider if they support for these endpoint as well.

Thanks.

Please rate if it is helpful...

Sorry for my ignorance.I am totally new to this technology. What I got is only MX200 and IP telephony and internet wideband. By prem CUCM I suppose you mean some kind of server? I don't have such. You mentioned I could use MX200 as standalone video communication device(endpoint). How?

The IP telephony provider don't supply needed parameters for setting up of MX200. If my IP telephony provider does not support this kind of endpoint, is there some other way, maybe cloudwise or otherwise, I can use the MX200? I would appreciate if you explain in layman terms.

Thank you.

@solsem1 wrote:

I could use MX200 as standalone video communication device(endpoint). How?