cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
391
Views
5
Helpful
1
Replies

Room kit factory reset protection

Oleg Serstjuk
Beginner
Beginner

Is there a way to lock down the settings on the touch 10?

Or is there a way to remove the factory reset option from the touch 10?

Factory reset and system restart are right next to eachother in the settings menu, making it very dangerour to fat fingering the wrong option when someone is restarting the unit, customer is asking for a way to reduce the chances of that happening

 

1 Reply 1

Wayne DeNardi
VIP Advisor VIP Advisor
VIP Advisor

Assuming you are running a relatively recent software version on your codec, you can set the UserInterface > SettingsMenu > Mode to to "Locked" which then puts many of the endpoint settings (including factory reset) in to a password protected menu option.  See the "Restrict the access to the Settings menu" section of the CE9.14 admin guide.

Wayne
--
Please remember to mark helpful responses and to set your question as answered if appropriate.
Getting Started

Find answers to your questions by entering keywords or phrases in the Search bar above. New here? Use these resources to familiarize yourself with the community:

Recognize Your Peers