When deleting a VM in vCenter the VM needs to be turned off first before it can be deleted. From an end user perspective this is not always understood.
Create a custom workflow that will combined the 2 steps of turning off the VM and then deleting the VM. This custom workflow is then presented as a button to the end user display. When a VM (VM Context) is selected and then the button pressed it will initiated the custom workflow.