cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

CUEAC -where's the enterprise features???

Liz Bentler
Level 1
Level 1

How on earth does it qualify as an enterprised solution when something as basic as multiple time zones is not supported? Does anyone know if this is on the road map?  Using CUCM to acomplish time of day routing for multiple offices in multiple time zones is painful at best. How about basing licensing on actual logged in users rather than configured users?  Users like to customize the client's look and feel as well as speed dials. Support for holidays? Ability to edit the number of rings or control routing based in number of rings as well? Ability to adjust a queue with out resynching everything with CUCM which takes down the rest of the queues? I am new to this product but thus far it seems extremely light on features and sure does not feel like an "enterprise" solution.  If I am missing something please let me know.  We are currently running 8.0.0.5 and will be upgrading to 8.5 in the next couple months.  Hopefully some of these items are addressed in future releases or on the road map. Liz

7 Replies 7

Jonathan Schulenberg
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Nope, you're dead on: The CUxAC products are garbage. Direct your rage at your AM; everyone else is as well. The BU has so far been too arrogant to accept they made a mistake by choosing to OEM the Arc products.

Some partners have started selling competing solutions. Here are the two I'm aware. I have not used these personally so do not interrupt this as an endorsement.

Bridge Communications

IP Touchphone

Jonathan

If I could have given you +50 for that post I would. Spot on; the Cisco OEMd AC products are utter junk.