Views
Helpful
Replies

BOM confusion

ashutosh_brt
Level 1
Level 1

Hello there,

Firstly, I want to apologize if I make any mistakes. I am pretty new to cisco and the learning community forums is truely one of a  kind. I amn't even sure if my topic is eligible to be here. Actually, I work on a company which deals the Cisco products, Routers/Firewalls/Switches and stuffs. I am sure you get the picture. What confuses me is the product licensing of ASA5500. To be more specific, we are proposing certain things. And that came with the product pricing sets and all. But I amn't having a clear picture on ASA 5500 Strong Encryption License (3DES/AES). Does that come inbuilt(free) or should there be any pricing behind that!? Help is much appreciated.

Note: I am sorry if my English is cramped. It's just that I am not a native English speaker. Thanks!

Cheers

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Jennifer Halim
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

The ASA Strong Encryption License (3DES/AES) is free that can be downloaded from cisco.com site as follows:

https://tools.cisco.com/SWIFT/Licensing/PrivateRegistrationServlet?DemoKeys=Y

(click on the "Cisco ASA 3DES/AES License" to generate the activation key)

There is no extra license cost that needs to be purchased for 3DES/AES licensing.

Hope this helps.

View solution in original post

7 Replies 7

Jennifer Halim
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

The ASA Strong Encryption License (3DES/AES) is free that can be downloaded from cisco.com site as follows:

https://tools.cisco.com/SWIFT/Licensing/PrivateRegistrationServlet?DemoKeys=Y

(click on the "Cisco ASA 3DES/AES License" to generate the activation key)

There is no extra license cost that needs to be purchased for 3DES/AES licensing.

Hope this helps.

Thank you very much. It definitely helped me. I also would like to hear the needful about these products:

a.

ASA-ANYCONN-CSD-K9ASA 5500   AnyConnect Client + Cisco Security Desktop Software

b.