Views
Helpful
Replies

Crypto L2L problem

danparsons
Level 1
Level 1

Hello,

I was hoping somebody could help me with the problem i have with creating a site to site tunnel.

The site i am working on has a ASA 5505+ which VPN works but another site (which i do not have access to) wants L2L configuring but they only use a fortigate router.

I'm still learning ASA but i have succeeded with other sites to create a tunnel, but they are asa to asa.

This is the info the fortigate router is configured for the tunnel,

Phase 1 –

Encryption = 3DES , Authentication = SHA1 DH Group = 5 Keylife = 86400 NAT Traversal enabled

Phase 2 –

Encryption = AES256, Authentication = SHA1 Enable PFS DH Group = 5 Keylife = 3600 Our source address = 192.168.113.0 /24  to their destination address = 192.168.0.0 /24

This what i have created on the ASA;

access-list nonat extended permit ip 192.168.0.0 255.255.255.0 192.168.113.0 255.255.255.0

access-list TEST extended permit ip 192.168.0.0 255.255.255.0 192.168.113.0 255.255.255.0

crypto ipsec transform-set VPNSET esp-3des esp-md5-hmac

crypto ipsec transform-set S2SSET esp-aes-256 esp-sha-hmac

crypto dynamic-map dynmap 100 set transform-set VPNSET

crypto dynamic-map dynmap 120 set pfs

crypto map BBMAP 1 match address TEST

crypto map BBMAP 1 set pfs group1

crypto map BBMAP 1 set peer xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx

crypto map BBMAP 1 set transform-set S2SSET

crypto map BBLMAP 10 set security-association lifetime seconds 3600

crypto map BBMAP 65535 ipsec-isakmp dynamic dynmap

crypto map BBMAP interface outside

crypto isakmp enable outside

crypto isakmp policy 10

authentication pre-share

encryption 3des

hash sha

group 2

lifetime 86400

crypto isakmp policy 20

authentication pre-share

encryption 3des

hash sha

group 5

lifetime 86400

crypto isakmp nat-traversal  20

I created isakmp policy 20 for the tunnel

tunnel-group xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx type ipsec-l2l

tunnel-group xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx ipsec-attributes

pre-shared-key *