cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Notifications question

Brian Bergin
Level 4
Level 4

I've not had access to my cell carrier until recently so I've not tried setting them up until now.  What I'm finding is if I want to set up a global critical notice I

cannot do that with a cell phone.  I can to my work e-mail but not my cell.  I have to create individual notices for each customer.  With 4 now that's not a problem but if that grows to dozens after the TBA goes RTM that would be a real pain.  There needs to be a way to create notices on a global scale or by putting a check box in a list of customers so that we can pick and choose.  Doing it one at a time will be very time consuming especially if you're looking for the same information from multiple customers.

BTW, since I am new to notices if I've missed something let me know.

Thanks...

8 Replies 8

Michael Whitley
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi Brian,

If you would like to set up a global critical notification to go to your cell phone, you can. Follow these steps:

1. Ensure you have your cell phone added to your global contact. To do this: log into the portal, Click on Contacts, Choose your Name, then fill out your mobile information and click save.

2. Then click on Notifications > Create Notification Rule

3. Choose the following settings:

Customer: All

Severity: Critical

Method: (Your mobile Number)

Take note of the total number and frequency of the events in the list below, this gives a good indication of the number of text messages you might receive in the future from this rule.

4. Click "Create Notification Rule" button

That should do it! If I have misunderstood the nature of your question I apologize in advance.

The concept you have suggested of having check boxes next to customers is a good idea. I will make a note.

Thanks!

Michael Whitley

Michael,