cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Newbie Question - Can Tidal execute a remote PowerShell script or BAT file?

bryanshaw46
Level 1
Level 1

My first post.  I am new to Tidal but I have had experience with other schedulers.

I have a PowerShell script that needs to be executed on a remote computer.  All of the software that the script needs is installed on that computer.

Additionally, I need the script to run under a service account.  Is this possible and if so, how do I go about it?

This job will be manually kicked off each time it is needed.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Sure. There are a few screen shots. One of a variable I used for the folder location on the Tidal server (not necessary but I use a lot of scripts). One for the Tidal command itself. The last is the script to remotely run the windows job. Let me know if these don't make sense.

View solution in original post

21 Replies 21

Hi Brian, Please see if this post helps you

https://supportforums.cisco.com/document/12406511/calling-powershell-scripts-tidal

Thank you, Dinesh, but that does not run the script on the remote computer.

Does it allow me to do something like \\applicationServer.InternalNetwork.net\powershell.exe on the command text box?

Hi Bryanshaw46,

On the remote server you would have to login into PowerShell as Administrator, and Enable-PSRemoting -Force. The below article below explains more

http://www.howtogeek.com/117192/how-to-run-powershell-commands-on-remote-computers/

BR,

Derrick Au

How may I supposed to do that using Tidal Scheduler?

You are kinda trying to bypass the licensing design by not having an agent on the remote server.

Having said that have you looked at something like rexec for windows?

Paul Jeffrey
Level 1
Level 1

Hi Bryan

You could look at using PSSession and Invoke-Command within your powershell script as per this article: https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/dd819505.aspx