Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Scheduled jobs disappear from job activity screen

Hi All,

I'm very new to Tidal and I'm trying to figure out an odd issue. A particular set of job groups are scheduled to run on Friday evenings. Today, for example, I can take a look ahead and see that all jobs in the job groups have been properly forecast for this Friday evening(6/5). This was the same when looking ahead to last Friday(5/29). All looked good. However, after the schedule runs Friday evening and I return to work the next week to look back to see how it went, I see that some of the jobs within the groups not only don't appear to have run as they should have...they don't appear at all! They have literally disappeared from the job activity screen altogether. These jobs are set as dependencies to some of the other jobs in the group, yet those jobs are visible and did run as they should. On the dependency tabs of the jobs that ran but depended on the missing jobs, it lists the missing jobs as "(Currently: Scheduled)".

Hopefully I've explained the issue well enough to be understood. Thanks in advance for any help anyone can provide.

Keith

4 Replies 4

Derrick Au
Level 4
Level 4

Hi Keith,

Which Tidal (Windows/Unix) and version are you running?

How many Future Days to include in schedule?

What is your Production Day and Compile Day offset (if any)?

These jobs that did not appear on the schedule--Are they new jobs?

Forecast is not the same as Scheduled. Forecast will only show the days when the jobs should run, and jobs get put into the schedule after being compiled.

BR,

Derrick Au

Hi Derrick,

We're running on Windows, but I don't know the version. When I select Help>About, the version only shows as ????? I know, odd.

Looks like the schedule is populated out to June 7th.