Views
Helpful
Replies

Where are the answers ???

Jan Vinter
Level 1
Level 1

I'm new in this product universe....

I have noticed that in this forum there are many questions but (almost) no answer.

Where is the Cisco/Tidal experts? Or is this just a forum for end-users of the product ?

Is there a knowledge base somewhere ?

regards

Jan

5 Replies 5

Tracy Donmoyer
Level 1
Level 1

This is my opinion/observation:

This is a relatively new forum set up after Cisco acquired Tidal.  Prior to the acquisition Tidal maintained its own forum.  I don't know if the knowledge base from the Tidal forum was migrated to the Cisco forum/website.  There is so much non-Tidal information on the Cisco site I find it cumbersome to use.  (I also work with product supported by IBM and their site is no better).

If you want an answer, the best place is always the Tidal helpdesk.

For a larger, historical repository of Tidal information, there is a Yahoo group (groups.yahoo.com).  Search for "SysAdmiral".  Tidal does monitor this group, but prefers you post to the Cisco Support Forum, naturally.

Thanks.

Tracy Donmoyer

John Laird
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hopefully I can clear things up. This forum is designed for you to  collaborate with other customers / end users of the product. It is  monitored by TAC support from time to time but if you need support, a  case should be submitted to the TAC for assitance. I have noticed a  large amount of threads being started with a support issue such as a  product error. Please submit a case if you require support.

If you have your contract number (maintenance up to  date) linked with your Cisco.com ID, this gives you the following key  resources on cisco.com.

• Managing Cases Online – Create, Update, Close

To lookup a case - https://tools.cisco.com/ServiceRequestTool/query/

To create a case- www.cisco.com/techsupport/servicerequest

• Access to technical notes for the software