cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Announcements
Announcements
Choose one of the topics below to view our ISE Resources to help you on your journey with ISE

This community is for technical, feature, configuration and deployment questions.
For production deployment issues, please contact the TAC! We will not comment or assist with your TAC case in these forums.
Please see How to Ask the Community for Help for other best practices.

2670
Views
32
Helpful
3
Replies
Highlighted
Enthusiast

Reset M&T Database

Hi

We've got a current problem with logs, our support company had opened a TAC case.

Basically they are saying to reset the M&T database.

I can't speak directly to cisco as via 3rd company, what is the affect of resetting the M&T Database on a deployment?

what wont work, what will be affected

cheers in advance

Everyone's tags (3)
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Cisco Employee

Re: Reset M&T Database

Usually M&T database means ISE MnT Operational (OPS) database, which holds the info that we use to generate ISE reports.

Recent ISE releases has options to "Purge M&T Operational Data" and "Reset M&T Database" after issuing ISE admin CLI command "application configure ise".


The purge option is to clean up the data at the time of issuing the option and will prompt to ask the number of days to be retained.. The reset option is to reset the database files to the factory default so no data retained up until the time of issuing the option. We would reset it if the database files are taking up to too much file system space. The rest option will take ISE services down temporarily and then restarts it.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Cisco Employee

Re: Reset M&T Database

Please work through the support channel as well as being researched

Highlighted
Cisco Employee

Re: Reset M&T Database

Usually M&T database means ISE MnT Operational (OPS) database, which holds the info that we use to generate ISE reports.

Recent ISE releases has options to "Purge M&T Operational Data" and "Reset M&T Database" after issuing ISE admin CLI command "application configure ise".


The purge option is to clean up the data at the time of issuing the option and will prompt to ask the number of days to be retained.. The reset option is to reset the database files to the factory default so no data retained up until the time of issuing the option. We would reset it if the database files are taking up to too much file system space. The rest option will take ISE services down temporarily and then restarts it.

View solution in original post

Highlighted
VIP Advocate

Re: Reset M&T Database

jakunst - when I asked these questions to the TAC they generally don't know what these options do.  I have given up asking them.  I find that there is more value in asking these questions in this forum because the quality of answers is better.

Of course we should not advocate playing around with these nerd knobs in some random fashion.  However, anyone who wants to learn about these features should be able to look up detailed technical documentation that explains what these menu items do, and when to use them.  If these menu options are so dangerous (bordering on reckless) then they should be hidden from the user's sight.  In my opinion it's more reckless to provide such features in plain sight without proper documentation.  All it takes is someone to write a nice plain English paragraph in the Admin guide that explains WHY, WHAT, HOW etc.

I started to wonder why the ISE platform doesn't take care of this housekeeping itself?  How does a node even get so corrupted/polluted that it requires user intervention?  And what are the warning signs that user intervention is required?