Views
Helpful
Replies

Can't fetch c2928 configuration

tira li
Level 1
Level 1

Hi All,

I'm new to LMS recently, and I help my customer add 8 C2928 switches.  However, LMS can't get these equipment's configuration. I checked the equipment's snmp、telnet 、enable password setting , they all are the same as the lms credential setting(except one,which snmp don't be set) and make sure that they all can comunicate with lms server . I have set the longer time and more counters for timeout.

My lms is 4.0.1 and the version can support c2928. I have a try to removal these devices and add them manually again, lms still can't get the configuration.

LMS suggeststhat we can check the dcmaservice.log for detail, but i couldn't understand it.

plz for your help, thx in advance.

Best Regards,

Tira

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Hi,

Never got that far, never found the configuration file for the client. As I suspect its somewhere in the Jar files.

Was able to upgrade, so did no further investigations.

I suspect this needs a TAC case and Bug/Conf fix.

Regards

Ian

View solution in original post

8 Replies 8

Vinod Arya
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

There are too many devices failing for Config archive as per teh log file. As per LMs, each device is a single entity and failure could be due t individual events.

Every device needs to be t/shooted as individual. If you target one devices first to be t/shooted, probably many would have the same issue.

i see the Telnet and SSH is failing currently :

[ Wed Sep 19  11:03:54 CST 2012 ],ERROR,[Thread-240],com.cisco.nm.xms.xdi.transport.cmdsvc.LogAdapter,error,19,Unknown authentication method: keyboard-interactive

[ Wed Sep 19  11:03:55 CST 2012 ],ERROR,[Thread-230],com.cisco.nm.xms.xdi.transport.cmdsvc.LogAdapter,error,19,Unknown authentication method: keyboard-interactive

Also, when LMS is trying to connect through the snmp credentials it is failing: