Networking

Collaborate with peers and Cisco on all aspects of your network, including Cisco Digital Network Architecture (DNA), routing, switching, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel

“Webinar

Browse the Community

Cisco Catalyst Center

This community is for technical, feature, configuration and deployment questions. For production dep...

2409 Posts

NFVIS Solutions

Join peers and Cisco experts to discuss Cisco’s Network Function Virtualization (NFV) products and s...

12 Posts

SD-WAN and Cloud Networking

Join this community to interact with your peers and Cisco about SD-WAN and all things related to sec...

2284 Posts

Switching

Discuss Catalyst brand switches with peers and experts.

106627 Posts

ThousandEyes

Join us for information about our use cases, common troubleshooting, discussions, getting started gu...

181 Posts

Activity in Networking

LAN not communicating with WAN

Hello all!DISCLAIMER!!! I am kinda new to cisco configuration, this is my first ever router configuration and the router is a ISR-1100 series.I am tryng to setup an office network to connect to our datacenter via a L3VPN link provided by the ISP. The...

ruffwise_0-1728148262708.png ruffwise_1-1728148531807.png ruffwise_0-1728148501397.png ruffwise_3-1728149299001.png
ruffwise by Level 1
  • 7 replies
  • 0 Helpful votes

Pinging of VLANS (Core and Access Switch)

Have you ever experienced VLAN issues? I'm facing an issue where my laptop should be able to ping all VLANs, but it can only ping the VLAN it's assigned to.Here's what I encountered:1. I enabled IP routing on the C9500, but when I run the "show run" ...

what is the real trigger for spanning tree take effect?

greetings guys,sorry for raising this kind of old-school question.It seems it is usually said that whenever there is a physic loop, a spanning tree (whether 802.1d or 802.1w or whatever, as long as they are not disabled) will take effect and block so...

stp.jpg stp2.jpg