cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

ASA 5515 Help

coreillycisco
Level 1
Level 1

I have an issue with talking from subnet to subnet. I also have no interest access from VLAN3. From the ASA here are my ping results:

Type escape sequence to abort.
Sending 5, 100-byte ICMP Echos to 10.1.2.134, timeout is 2 seconds:
!!!!!
Success rate is 100 percent (5/5), round-trip min/avg/max = 1/1/1 ms

Sending 5, 100-byte ICMP Echos to 10.1.3.71, timeout is 2 seconds:
!!!!!
Success rate is 100 percent (5/5), round-trip min/avg/max = 1/1/1 ms

Sending 5, 100-byte ICMP Echos to 10.1.5.8, timeout is 2 seconds:
?????
Success rate is 0 percent (0/5)

Attached are my configs. I am new to Cisco with only a few months of use. I know these configs need cleaned up as well. Not sure where to start. At the moment I just need to get the networking side configured correctly. 

6 Replies 6

Sorry how you config interface and SVI in same interface?

The interface be router port  or switchport but both I think it not work

MHM

I think I see what you are saying. VLAN13(10.1.13.1(Logical)) and VLAN3(10.1.3.1(Hardware)) on the same interface. I do not know who set this up. Is the .13 a DMZ? Not sure. I just ask because the security is set to 50. If I disable VLAN13, will this create issues being in a remote session? The ASA is in Florida and I am in Montana. 

That what I meaning' take your time check again ffom SW to this port' are traffic is tag untag' do show arp.

MHM

Here is what I have on the Core Switch for VLANs & Ports. See attached. 

New running config. 

coreillycisco
Level 1
Level 1